Mike Shinoda Reveals Tracklist For Dropped Frames, Vol. 2

Here are all the songs that will feature on Mike Shinoda's new Dropped Frames, Vol. 2 album.

Mike Shinoda Reveals Tracklist For Dropped Frames, Vol. 2
Jonathan Weiner

Ahead of the release of the second instalment of his Dropped Frames series on Friday, Mike Shinoda has confirmed the tracklist for the record.

The Linkin Park man previously teased that the LP was arriving soon by sneakily renaming his computer's desktop folders and flashing them up on Twitch. And with a third volume on the way soon too, you can probably bet that Mike will do something similar when the time comes to release that record.

Read this: The 50 best albums from 2010

Speaking about the concept of Dropped Frames as a whole, and how the albums are made with fan assistance on Twitch, Mike has previously stated: “Dropped Frames is just as much about the live channel as it is about the ‘album’. The collection of songs is a highlight reel of the tracks I make on the channel, but a big part of the experience is the stream itself.

“When I start, I usually have very little idea of where it will go. What comes out is a product of the viewers’ suggestions, my spur-of-the-moment ideas, and whatever inexplicable magic is floating in between.”

Check out the tracklist for Dropped Frames, Vol. 2 below:

1. Transitions
2. Crystalinia
3. Julio’s Revenge
4. Isolation Bird (feat. Money Mark)
5. Side Scrolling
6. Dungeon Crawler
7. Dog Whistles
8. Astral (feat. Elise Trouw)
9. Sunset Drive
10. Channeling Pt. 2 (feat. Dan Mayo)
11. King Paprika
12. Party Meow

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?