No Devotion confirm long-awaited second album No Oblivion

Seven years on from their Kerrang! Award-winning debut Permanence, No Devotion have announced its follow-up!

No Devotion confirm long-awaited second album No Oblivion
Emily Carter
Liza De Guia

At long last, No Devotion have confirmed details of their long-awaited second album, No Oblivion.

The band – Thursday vocalist Geoff Rickly, bassist Stuart Richardson and guitarist Lee Gaze – will be releasing the follow-up to their 2015 Kerrang! Award-winning debut Permanence on September 16 via Equal Vision, with new single Starlings out now (see below).

In a 2019 K! interview with Geoff, the singer pondered that, “The one thing I can say is that if we finish a new No Devotion record it’ll be so different. The songs that we’ve written since the last record are just, like, they’re my shit: they’re way deeper, way darker, way more sad, more textured and nuanced. I’m drawn to the darker recesses…”

Watch the video for Starlings below:

Check out the No Oblivion tracklist:

1. Starlings
2. No Oblivion
3. A Sky Deep and Clear
4. Love Songs From Fascist Italy
5. The End of Longing
6. Endless Desire
7. Repeaters
8. In A Broken Land

And the album cover:

Check out more:

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?