NOTHING Announce New Album, The Great Dismal

Philly shoegaze gang NOTHING have released the lead single from their upcoming fourth album.

NOTHING Announce New Album, The Great Dismal
Ben Rayner

NOTHING are back with a brand-new single and video, Say Less.

The track is taken from the Philly shoegaze mob's upcoming album The Great Dismal, which was recorded throughout quarantine with awesome producer Will Yip (so at least one good thing has come out of all of this, eh?).

Read this: NOTHING's Domenic Palermo talks crime, punishment and leaving the past in the past…

“The Great Dismal refers to a swamp, a brilliant natural trap where survival is custom fit to its inhabitants,” explains frontman Domenic Palermo. “The nature of its beautiful, but taxing environment and harsh conditions can’t ever really be shaken or forgotten too easily.”

The Great Dismal is due out on October 30 via Relapse Records. Check out Say Less below:

The tracklist to The Great Dismal is as follows:

1. A Fabricated Life
2. Say Less
3. April Ha Ha
4. Catch a Fade
5. Famine Asylum
6. Bernie Sanders
7. In Blueberry
8. Memories
9. Blue Mecca
10. Just a Story
11. Ask The Rust

And the artwork looks like this:

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?