Power Trip: Here’s AC/DC’s setlist from their first show in seven years

For their first show since 2016 – headlining Power Trip in California – AC/DC brought out all the classics plus some live debuts from POWER UP.

Power Trip: Here’s AC/DC’s setlist from their first show in seven years
Emily Carter

AC/DC made their long-awaited return to the stage at this weekend’s Power Trip, delivering a 24-song setlist of classic hits and never-before-played POWER UP bangers.

The first show since their Rock Or Bust World Tour in 2016, the rock legends unveiled a different live line-up of frontman Brian Johnson, guitarists Angus and Stevie Young, bassist Cliff Williams (who previously said he was “coming out of retirement for the festival”) and drummer Matt Laug on October 7 in Indio, California.

The five-piece kicked things off with If You Want Blood (You’ve Got It), which, according to is their first time ever playing that as the live opener, and first time with Brian for 20 years. Then, mega-hits hits like Back In Black, Thunderstruck, Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap and more were interspersed with songs from latest album POWER UP which had yet to performed live: from Demon Fire to Shot In The Dark.

Other notable moments were Dog Eat Dog and Riff Raff – the former hadn’t been played live with Brian since 2009, and the latter was the first time ever with the singer in front of a live crowd – before a closing run of Highway To Hell, Whole Lotta Rosie, Let There Be Rock and a two-song encore of T.N.T. and For Those About To Rock (We Salute You).

Check out the full setlist:

1. If You Want Blood (You’ve Got It) (first time as show opener; first performance with Brian Johnson since 2003)
2. Back In Black
3. Demon Fire (live debut)
4. Shot Down In Flames
5. Thunderstruck
6. Have A Drink On Me
7. Hells Bells
8. Shot In The Dark (live debut)
9. Stiff Upper Lip (first time since 2003)
10. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
11. Shoot To Thrill
12. Sin City
13. Givin The Dog A Bone
14. Rock’n’Roll Train
15. You Shook Me All Night Long
16. Dog Eat Dog (first time with Brian since 2009)
17. High Voltage
18. Hell Ain’t A Bad Place To Be
19. Riff Raff (first time with Brian in front of a live audience, excluding VH1 studio performance)
20. Highway To Hell
21. Whole Lotta Rosie
22. Let There Be Rock (with Angus Young guitar solo)


23. T.N.T.
24. For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?