In pictures: Queens Of The Stone Age’s arena masterclass in London

Here’s what Queens Of The Stone Age’s brilliant headline show at London’s The O2 last night looked like!

In pictures: Queens Of The Stone Age’s arena masterclass in London
Kerrang! staff
Andreas Neumann

Just over a week on from being unveiled as one of next year’s first-time Download Festival headliners, Queens Of The Stone Age more than proved why they’ve been selected for the job last night (November 15).

The band – frontman Josh Homme, guitarist Troy Van Leeuwen, bassist Michael Shuman, keyboardist Dean Fertita and drummer Jon Theodore – took to the stage at London’s massive The O2 as part of their The End Is Nero UK tour, in support of this summer’s killer eighth album In Times New Roman…

And just as they crushed it at Glastonbury this June, QOTSA were on fine form in the capital, tearing through a masterful 19-song setlist that opened with 1998’s Regular John, and finished up with the adrenaline-raising classic A Song For The Dead. In-between, of course, there was plenty of room for new favourites and iconic rock hits from throughout their career.

Swipe across to see what the whole thing looked like…

Check out the full setlist:

1. Regular John
2. No One Knows
3. Smooth Sailing
4. My God Is The Sun
5. Emotion Sickness
6. If I Had a Tail
7. Carnavoyeur
8. The Way You Used To Do
9. Better Living Through Chemistry
10. The Lost Art Of Keeping a Secret
11. Paper Machete
12. Domesticated Animals
13. I Sat By The Ocean
14. Straight Jacket Fitting
15. Make It Wit Chu
16. Little Sister


17. God Is In The Radio
18. Go With The Flow
19. A Song For The Dead

Download Festival 2024 – aka DLXXI – takes place at Donington Park from June 14 – 16, 2024. Get your tickets here.

Read this: The 13 greatest uses of cowbell in rock and metal

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?