The Amity Affliction Announce New Album, Stream Lead Single Ivy (Doomsday)

Huge news.

The Amity Affliction Announce New Album, Stream Lead Single Ivy (Doomsday)

The Amity Affliction have announced details of their new album Misery, as well as dropping a new single and video, Ivy (Doomsday).

The band's highly-anticipated new full-length – the follow-up to This Could Be Heartbreak – will be dropping on August 24 via Roadrunner. It was recorded in Baltimore, Maryland with producer Matt Squire (Panic! At The Disco, Ariana Grande, Underøath), and is available to pre-order now right here.

Check out the video for Doomsday (Ivy), written and co-directed by Joel Birch, below. The clip is "the first chapter of a three-part short film chronicling a dark tale of three friends and their quest for vengeance". Oooooh…

The tracklisting for Misery is as follows:

1. Ivy (Doomsday)
2. Feels Like I’m Dying
3. Holier Than Heaven
4. Misery
5. Kick Rocks
6. Black Cloud
7. D.I.E.
8. Drag The Lake
9. Beltsville Blues
10. Burn Alive
11. Nothing Left
12. The Gifthorse

And the artwork looks like this:

Following Misery's release, you can see Amity on the road in Europe later in the year. Check out the full list of dates below, and grab your UK tickets from this link.

Catch The Amity Affliction, The Plot In You, Dream State and Endless Heights at the following:


28 München Tonhalle
29 Oberhausen Turbinenhalle
30 Eindhoven Effenaar


2 Birmingham O2 Academy2
3 Leeds Church
4 London Electric Ballroom
5 Glasgow Queen Margaret Union
6 Hull Welly:One
7 Manchester Academy 2
8 Bristol SWX
9 Paris Trabendo
11 Madrid Sala But
12 Barcelona Razzmatazz
13 Lyon CCO
14 Zürich X-tra
15 Bologna Zona Roveri
16 Wien Arena
17 Warsaw Proxima
19 Leipzig Täubchenthal
20 Prague Rock Cafe
21 Berlin Astra
22 Copenhagen Pumpehuset
23 Oslo John Dee
24 Gothenburg Sticky Fingers
25 Hamburg Markhalle
26 Hannover Faust
27 Wiesbaden Schlachthof
28 Antwerp Zappa

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?