The Chisel announce new album, What A F*cking Nightmare

The Chisel have launched their second album with a new single, F*ck ’Em, which is – quite simply – for “gobshites and over-opinionated knobheads”.

The Chisel announce new album, What A F*cking Nightmare
Emily Carter
Gavin Watson

London punks The Chisel have announced a brand-new album, What A F*cking Nightmare.

Due out on February 9, 2024 via Pure Noise Records, the LP was recorded by John Atkinson and produced by Jonah Falco (Chubby & The Gang, High Vis, Home Front), and, according to a press release, is set to ‘please fans of all things loud and catchy’ following 2021 debut Retaliation.

The Chisel have also dropped new single F*ck ’Em (there’s a real sweary theme here, isn’t there?), with vocalist Cal Graham very succinctly explaining that, “The song’s about people who talk but don’t have much to say: gobshites and over-opinionated knobheads.” Fair enough!

Watch the video below.

Catch The Chisel at the following UK dates:

December 2023

7 London The George Tavern (album announce show)

February 2024

1 Leeds Key Club
2 Newcastle Cluny 2
3 Edinburgh The Wee Red
4 Manchester Star & Garter
5 Birmingham The Flapper
9 Cambridge Portland Arms
10 St Albans The Horn
11 Brighton Green Door Store
16 Southampton The Joiners
17 Bristol Exchange
18 Cardiff The Globe
23 Tunbridge Wells Forum
24 London 100 Club
25 Nottingham The Bodega

with Rifle

Read this: Bob Vylan, Witch Fever and High Vis are propelling punk into a vital new era

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?