Listen to The Chisel’s boisterous new single, Those Days

With just over a month to go until their new album, The Chisel have unleashed Those Days.

Listen to The Chisel’s boisterous new single, Those Days
Emily Carter
Nick Suchak

London punks The Chisel have unleashed another killer new single.

Ahead of next month’s album What A Fucking Nightmare, today the band – vocalist Cal Graham, guitarists Luke Younger and Charlie Manning Walker, bassist Momo, and drummer Lee Munday – have shared the boisterous Those Days, giving fans another taste of their upcoming mammoth 16-track record.

Speaking about the topics tackled on the album this time around, Cal confesses that, “I’m not the most philosophical person. I don’t really write lyrics with hidden meanings, I just keep it to what I know, what I’ve experienced, what I see in my immediate vicinity. It’s about dickheads, working class people, punching people, getting punched…”

Fair enough. Check out Those Days below:

Catch The Chisel at the following UK dates:


1 Leeds Key Club
2 Newcastle Cluny 2
3 Edinburgh The Wee Red
4 Manchester Star & Garter
5 Birmingham The Flapper
9 Cambridge Portland Arms
10 St Albans The Horn
11 Brighton Green Door Store
16 Southampton The Joiners
17 Bristol Exchange
18 Cardiff The Globe
23 Tunbridge Wells Forum
24 London 100 Club
25 Nottingham The Bodega

Read this: Militarie Gun: “I want our music to be confusing to people who are closed-minded”

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?