Beartooth July 2018 Promo
The News

Beartooth Announce The Blackbird Session Acoustic EP

Beartooth are releasing a folk and country inspired EP

Beartooth have announced details of a brand new acoustic EP dubbed The Blackbird Session, recorded at the infamous Blackbird Studios is Nashville, Tennessee. 

The Blackbird Session, EP features four Beartooth tracks from their back catalogue, reimagined in a folk/country style. It’s coming your way on September 13.

When the idea came up to do acoustic sessions, immediately my mind went to family holidays. Constantly surrounded by singing old hymns and harmonies on harmonies. The idea of taking Beartooth in a direction of my first musical moments in life felt right,” says frontman Caleb Shomo. The songs came out better than I could have ever imagined. A massive, massive part of that was Blackbird. The love I have for that place goes beyond any studio in existence. The rooms are the best in the world, the gear is the best in the world, the consoles… All of this would be enough to make it feel like home, but the icing on the cake is the people who work there. Every time I walk in, it’s nothing but good vibes and hard workers.” 

READ THIS: 21 essential albums that still aren’t on Spotify

For the sessions, Beartooth worked with famed country music producer John McBride, who has previously recorded with Garth Brooks, Martina McBride and Train.

We had the honour of the studio owner and mastermind John McBride requesting to engineer our session, says Caleb. This led to an environment that was amazing and free. No limits, no worries, just playing and singing. He handled the rest. Being able to mix tracks engineered by such a legend/tracked on his home turf was an honour.

This is 100% live. No metronome, minimal rehearsal, just a bunch of musicians who love what they do getting in a room and going for it. If you want to see and hear Beartooth stripped down to one of its rawest and most emotional forms, please enjoy.”

Watch their Blackbird Session version of Clever below.

The Blackbird Session EP tracklist

1. Disease
2. You Never Know
3. Afterall
4. Clever

Beartooth tour North America with A Day To Remember and I Prevail later this year, before returning to the UK in early 2020.

Beartooth North America tour 2019


28 – Simpsonville, SC, CCNB Amphitheatre at Heritage Park 


15 – Boise, ID, CenturyLink Arena
16 – Salt Lake City, UT, USANA Amphitheatre
17 – Denver, CO, Fillmore Auditorium
21 – Irving, TX, The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
22 – Houston, TX, NRG Arena
23 – Corpus Christi, TX, Concrete Street Amphitheater
25 – Saint Charles, MO, Family Arena
26 – Chicago, IL, Credit Union 1 Arena at UIC
27 – Minneapolis, MN, The Armory
29 – Fargo, ND, Scheels Arena
30 – Des Moines, IA, Wells Fargo Arena
31 – Independence, MO, Silverstein Eye Centers Arena (SECA)


02 – Pittsburgh, PA, Petersen Events Center
03 – Fairfax, VA, EagleBank Arena
05 – Laval, QC, Place Bell
07 – Reading, PA, The Santander Arena
09 – Glen Falls, NY, Cool Insuring Arena
10 – Trenton, NJ, CURE Insurance Arena
12 – Syracuse, NY, The Oncenter War Memorial Arena
14 – Fort Wayne, IN, Allen County War Memorial Expo Center
15 – Cleveland, OH, Wolstein Center at CSU
16 – Ypsilanti, MI, Eastern Michigan University Convocation Center
17 – Huntington, WV, Big Sandy Superstore Arena
19 – New York, NY, Terminal 5 
21 – Duluth, GA, Infinite Energy Center
22 – Nashville, TN, Nashville Municipal Auditorium
23 – Fayetteville, NC, Crown Coliseum 

Beartooth UK tour 2020


24 – Bristol O2 Academy
25 – Glasgow SWG3
26 – Nottingham Rock City
28 – Manchester Academy
29 – London Roundhouse

Posted on August 22nd 2019, 12:38p.m.
Read More
Holding Absence in The K! Pit
Melodic post-hardcore crew Holding Absence hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
30 albums to get excited for in 2021

We look ahead to the most important albums coming our way over the next 12 months – from titans of metal to underground heroes

Atreyu announce upcoming album Baptize, share two new songs

Hear Atreyu’s two new singles: Warrior featuring blink-182’s Travis Barker, and Underrated.

End of content
No more pages to load