Mr Bungle Eracist live The Night They Came Home video
The News

Exclusive: Mr. Bungle premiere awesome Eracist live video from The Night They Came Home streaming special

Watch Mr. Bungle tear through Eracist during their brilliant Halloween streaming concert experience, The Night They Came Home.

As the band prepare to unleash their awesome 2020 Halloween concert experience The Night They Came Home on Blu-ray, DVD, CD, digital and VHS (yes, really) on June 11, Mr. Bungle are premiering the killer live video for Eracist exclusively with Kerrang!.

Speaking about The Raging Wrath Of The Easter Bunny Demo track, Trevor Dunn explains, Eracist is a unique song in the Raging Wrath book. There was no initial demo, only a moshy’ riff that [Mike] Patton had come up with in the 80s, that somehow Trey [Spruance] remembered. Once that was unearthed Patton completed the tune with a double-time bridge and some lyrics about erasure and denial. 

Read this: Scott Ian interviews Mike Patton about Mr. Bungle and the power of thrash metal

It seems to me that it somehow feels contemporary while fitting in with our teenage songwriting style. I guess that’s because it was written over a span of 35 years! You may notice that it’s one of the only songs on the demo’ that actually has a vocal melody. Back in the 80s we were mostly thinking about drums and guitar, which of course, is really all that metal is about.”

Watch Eracist below, and grab The Night They Came Home here.

See the full The Night They Came Home tracklist:

1. Won’t You Be My Neighbor (Mr. Rogers cover)
2. Anarchy Up Your Anus
3. Raping Your Mind
4. Bungle Grind
5. Methematics
6. Hell Awaits / Summer Breeze (Slayer / Seals & Croft medley / cover)
7. Eracist
8. World Up My Ass (Circle Jerks cover)
9. Glutton For Punishment
10. Hypocrites / Habla Español O Muere (S.O.D. cover)
11. Spreading The Thighs Of Death
12. Loss For Words (Corrosion Of Conformity cover)
13. Sudden Death
14. Loss Of Control (Van Halen cover)

And the artwork looks like this:

Mr Bungle The Night They Came Home cover
Posted on June 10th 2021, 3:00p.m.
Read More
Holding Absence in The K! Pit
Melodic post-hardcore crew Holding Absence hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
The 50 greatest albums of 2020

The only countdown that matters: Kerrang!’s 50 greatest albums of 2020.

What happened when Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes headlined Download Pilot

The greatest British rock star of this generation truly struts his stuff headlining the Friday night of Download Pilot.

End of content
No more pages to load