Corey Taylor Wait And Bleed solo August 2021
The News

Maskless Corey Taylor performs Slipknot’s Wait And Bleed at solo show for first time

Watch Corey Taylor and his CMFT bandmates cover Slipknot’s Wait And Bleed for the first time live.

After sharing an old throwback photo with Paul Gray and Joey Jordison, Corey Taylor has now paid tribute to his late Slipknot bandmates with his first-ever unmasked solo cover of Wait And Bleed.

The frontman and his CMFT bandmates unleashed the maskless rendition for the first time at North Dakota’s Fargo Brewing Company on August 12, mid-set between covers of Slipknot’s All Hope Is Gone ballad Snuff, and Stone Sours huge single Made Of Scars.

Read this: Thoroughly unpleasant and truly unforgettable”: Our original 1999 review of Slipknot’s debut album

Elsewhere in the 15-song setlist, Corey also played Stone Sour’s tracks Tired, Absolute Zero, Bother and Through Glass, plus plenty of solo jams like HWY 666, Black Eyes Blue, European Tour Bus Bathroom Song and CMFT Must Be Stopped, and a cover of John Cafferty & the Beaver Brown Band’s On The Dark Side.

Watch the Wait And Bleed performance below:

The full setlist was:

1. HWY 666
2. Meine Lux
3. Halfway Down
4. Tired (Stone Sour song)
5. Samantha’s Gone
6. Absolute Zero (Stone Sour song)
7. Snuff (Slipknot song)
8. Wait And Bleed (Slipknot song) (First time with CMFT band)
9. Made Of Scars (Stone Sour song)
10. Bother (Stone Sour song)
11. Through Glass (Stone Sour song)
12. Black Eyes Blue


13. European Tour Bus Bathroom Song
14. On The Dark Side (John Cafferty & the Beaver Brown Band cover)
15. CMFT Must Be Stopped

Corey also played Wait And Bleed the following night (August 13) at The District Sioux Falls – check out that video below:

Posted on August 16th 2021, 11:29a.m.
Read More
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Wargasm in The K! Pit
Chaotic twosome Wargasm hit The K! Pit in association with ALT+LDN at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar
Corey Taylor: Slipknot will release new music "in the next month or so"

Corey Taylor says that Slipknot’s new album – the follow-up to 2019’s We Are Not Your Kind – is probably about 80 per cent done”, with a new single coming very soon…

New 'death metal burger' launched in support of Help Musicians

Tommi’s Burger Joint have teamed up with London band Calligram for a spooky and very metal new dish…