The Pretty Reckless release video for acoustic version of Harley Darling

Listen to The Pretty Reckless' new acoustic version of Harley Darling, taken from their upcoming Other Worlds record.

The Pretty Reckless release video for acoustic version of Harley Darling
Luke Morton

The Pretty Reckless have released a new video for their acoustic reworking of Harley Darling.

Taken from the band's upcoming collection of remixes and reimaginings titled Other Worlds, Taylor Momsen and co. have stripped back Dead By Rock And Roll's closing track into something much more vulnerable.

"Harley Darling is a love letter to [producer] Kato Khandwala," says Taylor. "It's as simple as that. So many of us have stories of losing loved ones, especially now, and I hope this song can be used in others' healing as it was in my own."

Check out the video for the acoustic Harley Darling below.

READ THIS: Life After Death: How Taylor Momsen survived her downward spiral

The Pretty Reckless' upcoming collection of alternate takes and tracks Other Worlds will be released on November 4 via Century Media.

Other Worlds tracklist

1. Got So High (Remix)
2. Loud Love
3. The Keeper (feat. Alain Johannes)
4. Quicksand (feat. Mike Garson)
5. 25 (Acoustic)
6. Only Love Can Save Me Now (Acoustic)
7. Death By Rock and Roll (Acoustic)
8. Halfway There (feat. Matt Cameron)
9. (What's So Funny 'Bout) Peace, Love and Understanding
10. Harley Darling (Acoustic)
11. Got So High (Album Version)

The band also tour the UK and Ireland next month. Catch them at one of the dates below.

The Pretty Reckless UK / Ireland tour 2022


23 Belfast, Ulster Hall
24 Dublin, Olympia Theatre
26 Glasgow, Barrowlands
27 Manchester, Manchester Academy
29 Newcastle, O2 City Hall
30 Birmingham, O2 Academy


1 Bristol, O2 Academy
2 Southampton, O2 Guildhall
3 Norfolk, The Nick Rayns LCR, UEA
5 London, O2 Academy Brixton

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?