Thirty Seconds To Mars announce new album, release new song Stuck

Listen to Stuck, the brand-new single from Thirty Seconds To Mars, taken from their upcoming album It’s The End Of The World But It’s A Beautiful Day.

Thirty Seconds To Mars announce new album, release new song Stuck
Kerrang! staff

Thirty Seconds To Mars have announced details of their sixth full-length album, It's The End Of The World But It's A Beautiful Day.

The long-awaited follow-up to 2018's America will be released on September 15, and is available to pre-order in various vinyl and CD variants.

Alongside new album news, Jared Leto and co. have dropped a video for new alt.pop single Stuck, their first single in five years after America's Rescue Me.

The rather arty video for Stuck sees the members of Thirty Second To Mars captured in black and white (before exploding into full-colour once a grenade's pin is pulled) with some of the coolest and most attractive people on the planet, contorting themselves into bewildering positions, pole dancing and frolicking with snakes.

Speaking about the video on Instagram, Jared says the Stuck video is "a love letter" to some of his favourite photographers.

"Artists who made a very deep impact on me like Richard Avedon, Irving Penn, Robert Mapplethorpe, Diane Arbus, Herb Ritts and more. Artists whose work changed the way I saw things and showed me new possibilities at every turn.

"The video for Stuck is very much a companion piece and a continuation of a journey started with [2013 single] Up In The Air, a celebration of art, design, fashion, and the remarkable people who bring them to life. It is a love letter to the power of movement and connection, a testament to the awe-inspiring potential of people who don’t necessarily fit so neatly in – but make the world so much more fascinating. I would like to express my immense gratitude to everyone involved. From the incredibly talented artists and designers to the behind-the-scenes team. All who worked so hard to make it all possible. Your contributions have made this experience an absolutely unforgettable adventure and helped to capture and celebrate the essence of what makes us all unique and exceptional."

Check out the video for yourself below.

It's The End Of The World But It's A Beautiful Day tracklist:

1. Stuck
2. Life Is Beautiful
3. Seasons
4. Get Up Kid
5. Love These Days
6. World On Fire
7. 7 To 1
8.Never Not Love You
9. Midnight Prayer
10. Lost These Days
11. Avalanche

READ THIS: Billy Corgan: “If you identify with something, that’s all that matters. I don’t think young people have any responsibility to give a sh*t about what’s come before”

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?