News

Tomorrow: Jesus Piece Lay Waste To The First-Ever Brooklyn K! Pit

Philly hardcore upstarts K! Pit bring sweaty insanity to our first American K! Pit in Brooklyn.

Tomorrow: Jesus Piece Lay Waste To The First-Ever Brooklyn K! Pit

After last week’s over-the-top K! Pit with While She Sleeps in London, we wondered if Blondies could take any more packed, sweaty fury...so our U.S. office in Brooklyn, New York, decided to produce our first-ever American K! Pit with blistering Philadelphian hardcore upstarts Jesus Piece.

In a storm of grinding riffs and flying limbs, the band blasted their way through the back room of The Gutter in Brooklyn, whipping the crowd into an uncontrollable frenzy of spin-kicks and gang vocals that shook the rafters around them. Vocalist Aaron Heard quickly lost his shirt -- and his mind -- bounding off of the stage and in his crowd while screaming like he would die if he didn’t. The select group of fans privileged to witness the barrage gave him everything they had in return, and hopefully had dental insurance.

Tomorrow (March 21) at 7:30pm UK time (3:30pm EST/12:30pm PST), Kerrang! will livestream Jesus Piece at the first Brooklyn K! Pit on our official Facebook page, as well as posting it on YouTube.

To watch the stream, make sure to follow us on Facebook. To get yourself warmed up, check out one of our previous shows:

Read this next:

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?