Turnover announce new record Myself In The Way

The American rock have also unveiled lead track Myself In The Way featuring Turnstile’s Brendan Yates.

Turnover announce new record Myself In The Way
Zoya Raza-Sheikh

Virginia band Turnover have shared details of their fifth full-length album, Myself In The Way. Turnover’s latest project will include the band’s already released tracks Mountains Made Of Clouds and Wait Too Long.

The 12-track record will also include some cool features from fellow alt. artists including Bre Morell of Temple Of Angels on Ain't Love Heavy and Turnstile's Brendan Yates on the funky single Myself In The Way single track which comes out today.

Speaking about the meaning behind Myself In The Way, vocalist Austin Getz says: "Over the last couple of years, I really tried to stop finding reasons why not to do something. This song specifically is about getting engaged despite fears I’ve always had of being able to provide for a family, to give as much as someone you love might need forever. It’s about letting love lead the way despite your fears, about not letting your doubts, your ego, your self get in the way of it."

Check out the official music video for Myself In The Way below:

Check out the tracklist for Myself In The Way below:

1. Stone Station
2. Tears of Change
3. Myself in the Way (feat. Brendan Yates)
4. Wait Too Long
5. People That We Know
6. Mountains Made of Clouds
7. Ain't Love Heavy (feat. Bre Morell)
8. Pleasures Galore
9. Stone Station Reprise
10. Fantasy
11. Queen in the River
12. Bored of God / Orlando

Myself In The Way will be out via Run For Cover Records on November 4.

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?