Twin Atlantic announce new album Meltdown: “The time felt right to revisit our roots”

Following recent singles Asleep and Stuck In A Car With You, Twin Atlantic have released another banger called World Class Entertainment – and confirmed details of their upcoming album Meltdown.

Twin Atlantic announce new album Meltdown: “The time felt right to revisit our roots”
Emily Carter
Stevie Kyle

Twin Atlantic have announced a brand-new album, Meltdown.

Set to arrive via their own label Staple Diet on August 9 digitally and September 13 on physical formats, the record will include previously released singles Asleep and Stuck In A Car With You, plus newbie World Class Entertainment (check that out below).

Frontman Sam McTrusty reveals of Meltdown and its creation, “Over the last 18 months we have been relentlessly obsessing over the making of a new album. We built two studios to have our own freedom and space to dig deeper into the essence of our band. That freedom evolved into engineering and producing the album ourselves. Zero outside influences. What we’ve got in the end is something we are so proud of and feels like our best work yet.

“The time felt right to revisit our roots and dive back into the big choruses and massive guitars that shaped our band’s early years, but obviously having lived life and toured the world since then we found an evolution of that sound.”

Speaking about latest single World Class Entertainment, the singer/guitarist continues: “Sometimes during the making of an album, I can’t help but make fun of the whole thing. The day we wrote World Class Entertainment we set out to do just that. Turn everything up to 11, make every lyric sarcastic and opinionated. There’s a massive trend in the culture of excess and judgement, and that’s how this angsty fun flashing neon sign of a song was born. It’s great to be back kicking heads in with riffs. Let’s go!”

Check out the Meltdown tracklist:

1. Asleep
2. Stuck In A Car With You
3. World Class Entertainment
4. Sorry
5. Harder
6. Get Out
7. Meltdown
8. I Couldn’t Miss You Much More
9. Lift
10. Fall
11. Snow In Texas

And catch Twin Atlantic at the following newly-announced headline dates:


7 Newcastle Boilershop
8 Leeds Wardrobe
10 Manchester Academy 2
12 Cardiff Tramshed
13 Oxford O2 Academy 2
14 London Electric Brixton
16 Norwich The Waterfront
17 Birmingham Academy 2
22 Dundee Fat Sams
24 Edinburgh Assembly Rooms

Read this: 12 classic songs that happened by accident

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?