Watain Release New Video And Announce New Album Details

It's the first new music from the black metal legends in five years!

Video not playing? View on YouTube

Black metal bruisers Watain have announced the details of their sixth studio album - and the follow-up to 2013's The Wild Hunt. Trident Wolf Eclipse will be released on January 5, 2018 through Century Media.

On top of that, they've given us a taste of the new material by releasing the hallowing track, Nuclear Alchemy. 

Talking about the release, the band said: "After 20 years of carving our own path through and out of the world, Trident Wolf Eclipse feels like a worthy point of arrival indeed. One of power and force, shining a new harsh light upon all that has been, those that perished along the way, the life altering struggle and triumphant ecstasy of Watain. Trident Wolf Eclipse is however not about the past, nor the future, it is about here and now, and we sincerely look forward to show you all what that implies. To all those that are as impatient as we are for that day to come; Thank you for your unending support and see you soon."

Watch the new video below:

We're digging the evil pouring out of this new tune. Welcome back Watain.

Check out the track-listing below:

1. Nuclear Alchemy (3:10)
2. Sacred Damnation (4:41)
3. Teufelsreich (4:26)
4. Furor Diabolicus (4:43)
5. A Throne Below (4:09)
6. Ultra (Pandemoniac) (4:01)
7. Towards The Sanctuary (4:54)
8. The Fire Of Power (4:42)

Check out more:

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?