While She Sleeps to release This Is The Six on vinyl for the first time

More than a decade since its original release, While She Sleeps are re-releasing This Is The Six on vinyl for the very first time.

While She Sleeps to release This Is The Six on vinyl for the first time
Kerrang! staff

Eleven years since it was released and took British metal by storm, While She Sleeps are releasing debut LP This Is The Six on vinyl for the first time ever.

Coming out on September 22 via Music For Nations, the reissue coincides with the Sheffield metallers' biggest-ever headline show at Alexandra Palace in London the following day.

Recalling the process and memories of making the album, guitarist Mat Welsh says, “Stepping into a ‘real’ studio to record your first full-length album is a feeling I’ll never forget. The writing process was a blur, a mix of excitement and anxiety on how to follow The North Stands For Nothing EP, with the first full-length album, released on a major label and on a level we’d never experienced before. We met with [producer] Carl Bown – who we are still working with 12 years later – and Colin Richardson to make the record, they had a history of amazing albums.

"We threw everything we had into it, with no boundaries. Writing like our lives depended on it. We’ve always been searching to create music that fills our own personal void, the music we’re searching for but can’t find. I feel like we achieved that, it sounded like the five of us and this collection of music has made us who we are. It doesn’t sound like anyone else and it’s an essential part of why we’re still here today.”

This Is The Six tracklist

  1. Dead Behind The Eyes
  2. False Freedom
  3. Satisfied In Suffering
  4. Seven Hills
  5. Our Courage, Our Cancer
  6. This Is The Six
  7. The Chapel
  8. Be(lie)ve
  9. Until The Death
  10. Love At War
  11. The Plague Of A New Age
  12. Reunite

While She Sleeps headline Alexandra Palace on September 23 alongside Bury Tomorrow and Polaris – get your tickets now.

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?