Within Temptation announce new album Bleed Out, drop title-track

Listen to Within Temptation’s new single Bleed Out, taken from their upcoming eighth album of the same name.

Within Temptation announce new album Bleed Out, drop title-track
Emily Carter

Following May single Wireless, Within Temptation have just unveiled another new track, and announced details of their upcoming eighth album.

The Dutch symphonic metallers will be sharing their new record Bleed Out on October 20, with the title-track available to stream below.

Speaking about the inspiration behind the album as a whole, vocalist Sharon den Adel explains that, “The war in Ukraine has influenced us a lot. As artists we are inspired by the world, and we have this platform. We are storytellers, and I think as human beings, these are things we should be talking about.”

Listen to Bleed Out below:

Check out the full Bleed Out tracklist:

1. We Go To War
2. Bleed Out
3. Wireless
4. Worth Dying For
5. Ritual
6. Cyanide Love
7. The Purge
8. Don't Pray For Me
9. Shed My Skin (feat. Annisokay)
10. Unbroken
11. Entertain You

And see the album cover:

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?