Architects Announce New Album, For Those That Wish To Exist

The follow-up to Architects' incredible 2018 album Holy Hell is arriving early next year…

Architects Announce New Album, For Those That Wish To Exist
Emily Carter

After surprise-releasing brilliant single Animals yesterday (October 20), Architects are back with even more good news this morning: the announcement of their brand-new album, For Those That Wish To Exist.

The 15-song, self-produced record – the follow-up to 2018's stunning Holy Hell – is due out on February 26 via Epitaph, and features three ridiculously exciting guest spots: Parkway Drive's Winston McCall, Royal Blood's Mike Kerr and Simon Neil of Biffy Clyro. Not only that, it sees the Brighton quintet “tackle the biggest questions facing the future of our planet”. Oooh…

Read this: 10 artists helping to save the planet through environmental activism

“This album was me looking at our inability to change to a way of life that would sustain the human race and save the planet,” explains songwriter and drummer Dan Searle. “I wanted to look in the mirror and ask ourselves the question of what are going to do, as opposed to trying to point the finger at politicians. Change has to start on a personal level. The world has developed a culture of wanting someone else to deal with it, when we need to take our own responsibility. It has to start there.”

The tracklist for For Those That Wish To Exist is as follows:

1. Do You Dream of Armageddon?
2. Black Lungs
3. Giving Blood
4. Discourse Is Dead
5. Dead Butterflies
6. An Ordinary Extinction
7. Impermanence ft. Winston McCall (Parkway Drive)
8. Flight Without Feathers
9. Little Wonder ft. Mike Kerr (Royal Blood)
10. Animals
11. Libertine
12. Goliath ft. Simon Neil (Biffy Clyro)
13. Demi God
14. Meteor
15. Dying Is Absolutely Safe

And the striking artwork looks like this:

And, a reminder of just how good Animals is, in case you'd forgotten…

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?