Beach Rats (Bouncing Souls, Bad Religion and Lifetime) announce debut album, Rat Beat

Punk rock supergroup Beach Rats have just dropped new single Rat Beat – the title-track from their upcoming debut LP.

Beach Rats (Bouncing Souls, Bad Religion and Lifetime) announce debut album, Rat Beat
Emily Carter

Beach Rats – featuring members of the Bouncing Souls, Bad Religion and Lifetime – have just announced details of their debut album, Rat Beat.

The punk rock supergroup are comprised of Ari Katz (vocals), Pete Steinkopf (guitar), Bryan Keinlen (bass), Brian Baker (guitar) and Danny Windas (drums), and after launching with an EP back in 2018, have now officially gotten going thanks to extended time off (for obvious reasons), with their debut full-length. "We’d go down in the basement, put on masks, open the windows and we could play – within CDC guidelines!" explains Brian. "We couldn’t go to dinner at each other’s houses but we could practice."

Meanwhile, Bryan teases of what's to come from the band's upcoming record – which is due out on July 29 via Epitaph: "You’re gonna get authentic punk and hardcore from Beach Rats because we are all from the ’80s. It’s literally taking it back to some of our biggest influences like Negative Approach and Poison Idea. And, of course, Minor Threat.”

Watch the video for the title-track below:

And see the full Rat Beat tracklist:

1. Bikes Out
2. Dress For Sick Sesh
3. Heavy Conversation
4. Rat Beat
5. Summer's End
6. Saturday
7. Clorox Boys
8. Words
9. Blown To Bits
10. She Was A Goner
11. Beach Talk
12. FU Dad

Read this: The 40 best punk albums since Never Mind The Bollocks…

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?