The News

Behemoth announce XXX Years Ov Blasphemy Halloween livestream

Watch the trailer for XXX Years Ov Blasphemy, Behemoth's epic 30th anniversary celebration livestream taking place on Halloween.

Behemoth announce XXX Years Ov Blasphemy Halloween livestream
Words:
Emily Carter

Following last year's incredible In Absentia Dei livestream, Behemoth are seemingly going even bigger for their next virtual event: XXX Years Ov Blasphemy.

Their next upcoming visual feast – appropriately taking place on Halloween, October 31 – will see Nergal and co. celebrate their 30th anniversary in style, with three different sets in three different locations.

"30 years of blasphemy and bring on 30 more!" enthuses the frontman. "What better night than All Saint’s Eve to celebrate this most unholy anniversary than with us, as we present the most ambitious project of our career to date, XXX Years Ov Blasphemy.

Read this: 13 of the greatest metal songs from late in a band’s career

"Legions, when I say this is the ultimate cinematic Behemoth experience, I cannot express how much I mean that. Another huge risk for us, but as always, we go feet first and push our limits. The result will be a sight to behold. We’ll see you in The Forest… and more!"

XXX Years Ov Blasphemy will air three times from 6pm JST/8pm AEDT (Asia, Australia, New Zealand), 6pm GMT (UK, Europe, Africa) and 6pm PDT / 9pm EDT (North and South America), with tickets on sale now.

Watch the trailer below:

Video not playing? View on YouTube

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?