The News

Biffy Clyro Release End Of; Announce New Album Release Date And Tracklist

Listen to Biffy Clyro's brilliant, explosive new song, End Of.

Biffy Clyro Release End Of; Announce New Album Release Date And Tracklist

After unveiling their new album's title and artwork earlier in the week, Biffy Clyro have now revealed when we can expect A Celebration Of Endings to arrive – as well as unveiling an absolutely glorious new song from the record.

The Scottish titans' new LP – the follow-up to 2016's Ellipsis – is set for release on May 15, with frontman Simon Neil explaining that, “This is a very forward-looking album from a personal perspective and a societal perspective. The title is about seeing the joy in things changing, rather than the sadness. Change means progression and evolution. You can retain everything you loved before, but let’s lose the bad shit. It’s about trying to take back control.”

To coincide with the announcement, Biffy have just dropped a new track, End Of, which actually comes right before lead single Instant History on A Celebration Of Endings' tracklist.

Read this next: How Biffy Clyro rediscovered their love of rock music

Check it out below, and once you've had your mind blown, be sure to pre-order the new Biffy album here; those who do will "receive first access to tickets for the band’s soon-to-be-announced UK headline tour". Oooooh…

Video not playing? View on YouTube

The tracklist for A Celebration Of Endings is as follows:

1. North Of No South
2. The Champ
3. Weird Leisure
4. Tiny Indoor Fireworks
5. Worst Type Of Best Possible
6. Space
7. End Of
8. Instant History
9. The Pink Limit
10. Opaque
11. Cop Syrup

And the artwork looks like this:

Bring. It. On.

Read this next: 13 essential Biffy Clyro B-sides

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?