Bullet For My Valentine announce self-titled seventh album; release crushing single Knives

Meet the "most ferocious side" of Bullet For My Valentine ever on their upcoming seventh album…

Bullet For My Valentine announce self-titled seventh album; release crushing single Knives
Emily Carter
Fiona Garden

Welsh metal titans Bullet For My Valentine are back!

After teasing new music earlier this week, the quartet – vocalist/guitarist Matt Tuck, guitarist Michael 'Padge' Paget, bassist Jamie Mathias and drummer Jason Bowld – have announced details of their upcoming self-titled seventh album, and they're promising an absolute monster of a record.

"I think it's the most ferocious side of Bullet For My Valentine that I've ever known," says Padge. "It's time for us to put out a really angry, heavy, aggressive record. I just can't wait to grimace onstage!"

"I wanted to come out guns blazing, fucking middle fingers flying, and just go for the throat," adds Matt. "I think this is a far more aggressive, intense part of Bullet For My Valentine. It's always been there. I've just never opened the floodgates on it. I want to take people's heads off in a metaphorical way."

Read this: Bullet For My Valentine's Matt Tuck: "This was never given to us. We worked our arses off…"

Bullet For My Valentine – the album – is due out on October 22 via Spinefarm / Search & Destroy, with lead single Knives available to check out below. Of that track, which will very likely be debuted at this weekend's Download Pilot, Matt teases: "This is the beginning of Bullet 2.0. It signifies where we are right now. The music is fresh, it's aggressive, it's more visceral and passionate than it's ever been."

Watch the video for Knives below:

See the Bullet For My Valentine tracklist:

1. Parasite
2. Knives
3. My Reverie
4. No Happy Ever After
5. Can't Escape The Waves
6. Bastards
7. Rainbow Veins
8. Shatter
9. Paralysed
10. Death By A Thousand Cuts

And the album artwork:

Oh yeah, and the band have also just announced a UK tour for later this year.

See Bullet For My Valentine at the following:

October 2021

31 Nottingham Motorpoint Arena

November 2021

1 Edinburgh Corn Exchange
2 Hull Bonus Arena
4 Manchester O2 Victoria Warehouse
5 London Eventim Apollo Hammersmith
7 Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
9 Brighton Centre

General sale tickets are available from 10am on June 25.

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?