Bullet For My Valentine release new single, Shatter

Listen to Shatter, the new single from Bullet For My Valentine

Bullet For My Valentine release new single, Shatter
Kerrang! staff

Bullet For My Valentine have released new single Shatter, the third track to be lifted from their upcoming self-titled LP.

"We're very excited for you all to hear our new track, Shatter; it’s one of our personal favourites and we're pretty sure it'll be one of yours," say the band. "It’s an absolute sledgehammer of a track with riffs for days! Let the head banging commence!”

The visualiser for Shatter was a collaboration between frontman Matt Tuck, creative director, Fiona Garden, and artist, Ben Ashton. With the aim of creating a mood that was both “cavernous and claustrophobic," the clip works with shattering glass, oily black paint and more.

"These hypnotic abstract visuals were then fed into the fearsome and instinctive creative machine behind Knives and Parasite: editor Sara Faulkner and VFX artist Gabriel Thomas Ayache," adds Fiona.

READ THIS: New Dawn Over Donington: How Bullet For My Valentine got their fire back

Speaking about their upcoming self-titled record, guitarist Michael 'Padge' Paget says, "I think it's the most ferocious side of Bullet For My Valentine that I've ever known... It's time for us to put out a really angry, heavy, aggressive record. I just can't wait to grimace on stage!"

Bullet For My Valentine will be released on October 22 via Spinefarm/Search And Destroy.

Bullet For My Valentine tracklist

1. Parasite
2. Knives
3. My Reverie
4. No Happy Ever After
5. Can't Escape The Waves
6. Bastards
7. Rainbow Veins
8. Shatter
9. Paralysed
10. Death By A Thousand Cuts

READ THIS: BFMV's Matt Tuck: The 10 songs that changed my life

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?