Cold Years have released an absolutely massive new single, 32

Watch the video for Cold Years’ colossal new single 32, taken from their upcoming album Goodbye To Misery.

Cold Years have released an absolutely massive new single, 32
Emily Carter

Cold Years have launched their upcoming album Goodbye To Misery with a brilliantly epic new single, 32.

The record as a whole is due out on April 22 via Inside Job / MNRK, with the Aberdeen trio sharing opener 32 in advance to give fans a taste of what's to come. "This is our ‘fuck this, let’s just get out of here’ track and the track that best channels the message of the album," explains Ross Gordon. "It’s about overcoming hardship and growing as a person – facing all of your fears and insecurities – and realising that you’re never alone in that. It’s over-the-top; it’s punk rock on steroids and we can’t wait to play it live.”

Of Goodbye To Misery, the frontman adds: “This record is us saying you can break away from those things that are bringing you down. It’s about standing up for yourself and not letting anybody tell you what you should or shouldn’t be doing. It’s a defiant statement.”

Watch the video for 32 below:

Check out the full Goodbye To Misery tracklist:

1. 32
2. Britain is Dead
3. Goodbye to Misery
4. Headstone
5. Jane
6. Home
7. Never Coming Back
8. Wasting Away
9. Say Goodbye
10. Kicking and Screaming
11. Jack Knife
12. Control

And the album artwork:

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?