Cradle Of Filth unleash new song She Is A Fire, announce live album

Watch the video for Cradle Of Filth’s new single She Is A Fire – one of two original studio tracks from their upcoming live album Trouble And Their Double Lives.

Cradle Of Filth unleash new song She Is A Fire, announce live album
Emily Carter
Annie Atlasman

Cradle Of Filth have announced details of their first live album in 20 years.

The upcoming Trouble And Double Their Lives will feature two brand-new studio tracks (including the just-released She Is A Fire – listen below), plus all sorts of recorded material from tours in the USA, Europe and Australia between 2014 and 2019.

“I would say a live record was long overdue, judging by the 20-odd year gap between this and our previous offering!” says Dani Flilth. “It also serves as a great accompaniment to the forthcoming co-headlining Double Trouble Live tour(s) with Devildriver, and strangely enough is also a notable gap-filler whilst we prepare our debut album for Napalm Records, due for mass excretion in 2024.”

Meanwhile, of She Is A Fire, Dani shares: “This track and the other original track on this album, Demon Prince Regent, were both written after the recording of Existence Is Futile and present a perfect, but not necessarily related, bridge between our Nuclear Blast days and the forthcoming album on Napalm Records. It was always intended to be a double album, so we just thought, ‘Fuck it! Let’s cram some original material on there as well!’ The absolute worst of both worlds!

“The song itself is about the epitome of burning passion; the dark inspiration of love and the creature that has ignited it.”

Watch the video for She Is A Fire below:

See the full Trouble And Their Double Lives tracklist:

1. She Is A Fire (new studio track)
2. Heaven Torn Asunder
3. Blackest Magick In Practice
4. Honey And Sulphur
5. Nymphetamine (Fix)
6. Born In A Burial Gown
7. Desire In Violent Overture
8. Bathory Aria
9. The Death Of Love (bonus track)
10. Demon Prince Regent (new studio track)
11. Heartbreak And Seance
12. Right Wing Of The Garden Triptych
13. The Promise Of Fever
14. Haunted Shores
15. Gilded C**t
16. Saffron's Curse
17. Lustmord And Wargasm (The Lick Of Carnivorous Winds)
18. You will Know The Lion By His Claw (bonus track)

Trouble And Double Their Lives is due out on April 28 via Napalm Records

Read this: How well would you survive in a horror movie with these rock stars?

Check out more:

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?