Every Time I Die have dropped two new songs

Check out Colossal Wreck and Desperate Pleasures from Every Time I Die's ninth album now!

Every Time I Die have dropped two new songs

As if we hadn't had our fill of good news today with the vaccine being rolled out, Every Time I Die have just hit us with a double-whammy of new songs, Colossal Wreck and Desperate Pleasures, from their forthcoming, as-yet-untitled ninth album.

Released as a pair, frontman Keith Buckley explains that the songs are "two sides of the same reactionary coin. While Colossal Wreck looks around at the current state of the world and says, ‘life is a punishment and only the worst of us thrive,’ Desperate Pleasures takes a more optimistic approach and renounces the nihilistic/accelerationist attitude of the voice that came before. It says that without hope, even in the face of such universal anguish, only death is certain and to give up now when those around us need it most is a treacherous act of pure cowardice. That said, I'm not sure which is worse, being a coward or being a cynic. Probably a coward. At least cynics have a sense of humor.”

The band have also announced a special livestream event for December 19. Tickets for and more info on Every Time I Die's Online Telethon Extravaganza are up on their site now.

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?