Greta Van Fleet share new single and announce album tracklist

Listen to Greta Van Fleet's new single Heat Above, and get the full lowdown on upcoming album The Battle At Garden's Gate.

Greta Van Fleet share new single and announce album tracklist
Emily Carter
Alysse Gafkjen

Ahead of the release of The Battle At Garden’s Gate in April, Greta Van Fleet have shared the album's opening track, Heat Above.

Discussing the band's new single, Sam Kiszka explains: “There’s plenty of love left in this world, even though it may not seem like it. And that’s what Heat Above is about, rising to the stars together."

Read this: 30 albums to get excited for in 2021

It's a deep idea that is perhaps reflected in The Battle At Garden's Gate as a whole, too, as the bassist has previously stated of the band's emotional journey from 2018 debut Anthem Of The Peaceful Army to now, "I suppose that everything has changed except what got us here in the first place. Everything – our perception of the world, perception of life itself, what it means to be an artist, what it means to be part of a beautiful, gorgeous society. We’ve gained a larger understanding of why we’re all here."

The Battle At Garden's Gate is due out on April 16, with three of its 12 songs – My Way, Soon, Age Of Machine and now Heat Above – available to hear already. Check out Heat Above below, and keep scrolling to find out the rest of the LP's tracklist:

Check out the full The Battle At Garden's Gate tracklist:

1. Heat Above
2. My Way, Soon
3. Broken Bells
4. Built By Nations
5. Age Of Machine
6. Tears Of Rain
7. Stardust Chords
8. Light My Love
9. Caravel
10. The Barbarians
11. Trip The Light Fantastic
12. The Weight Of Dreams

Check out more:

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?