Haggard Cat Have Announced A UK Headline Tour

Haggard Cat will be celebrating the release of their new album Common Sense Holiday with a UK headline tour in March and April.

Haggard Cat Have Announced A UK Headline Tour

To follow the release of their upcoming new album Common Sense Holiday, Haggard Cat will be hitting the road for a UK tour in March and April.

The duo have just announced a 17-date tour of their home country, kicking off on March 17 at Bristol Rough Trade, and finishing up in at the Exeter Cavern on April 4, taking in venues in Nottingham, Liverpool, Birmingham, London and more in between. Tickets go on sale this Wednesday, January 22.

Haggard Cat's second album Common Sense Holiday is set for release on March 13 via Earache Records."We love the idea of revealing the album slowly, track by track; so a listener will get a really fragmented idea of what's going on at first, which finally opens up into the big picture, it feels like a good metaphor for what the album is trying to say as a whole," explains vocalist and guitarist Matt Reynolds of the band's forthcoming second LP.

Pre-order Common Sense Holiday here, and catch Haggard Cat live at the following:


17 Bristol Rough Trade
18 Milton Keynes Craufurd Arms
19 Swansea Bunkhouse
20 Nottingham Bodega
21 Liverpool Sound Basement
23 York Fulford Arms
24 Stoke The Underground
25 Birmingham Dead Wax
26 Huddersfield The Parish
27 Glasgow Garage Attic
28 Newcastle Surf Café
30 Bournemouth Anvil
31 London The Grace


1 Guildford Boileroom
2 Plymouth The Junction
3 Penryn Fish Factory
4 Exeter Cavern

Watch the band's new video for recent single European Hardware:

Check out more:

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?