Hot Snakes Release New Track, Checkmate

Listen to Hot Snakes' new song Checkmate, their only new music this year

Hot Snakes Release New Track, Checkmate

California punks Hot Snakes have released brand new single Checkmate.

The track is the first new music since Hot Snakes' 2018 album Jericho Sirens, and will be available to buy on 7" at the band's upcoming shows. You can also listen to it below.

Frontman Rick Froberg describes Checkmate as "big, fatty content freshly extruded from the Hot Snakes sausage machine. Same ingredients, new flav."

What more could you possibly want?

Hot Snakes are gearing up to tour across the UK and Ireland next month. Get your tickets here.

Hot Snakes UK/Ireland tour 2019


03 Nottingham,Bodega
04 Manchester, Deaf Institute
05 Newcastle, Cluny
06 Glasgow, Broadcast
07 Belfast, Black Box
08 Dublin, Grand Social
10 Birmingham, Hare & Hound
11 Leeds, Brudenell Social
12 London, Garage
13 Bristol, Thekla Social
14 Brighton, Patterns
15 Cambridge, Portland Arms

Check out more:

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?