L7 Announce First New Album In 20 Years

Stop what you're doing, L7 are back with new music!

L7 Announce First New Album In 20 Years

Seminal riot grrrl band L7 have announced their first new album in 20 years.

Titled Scatter The Rats, it will be released on May 3 via Joan Jett's Blackheart records.

“I’ve been friends with L7 for years and am very excited and proud to have the opportunity to release their new album on Blackheart!” said Joan Jett.

“When we decided to make a new record, Joan was there for us as the good friend she has always been," added L7 vocalist Donita Sparks. "So great to stomp into Blackheart Records with her at the helm. We’re very excited to work with Joan and the entire Blackheart family. Just imagine the family dinners!”

The new album announcement comes with new single Burn Baby – watch the official video below.

Here's the tracklist for Scatter The Rats:

1. Burn Baby
2. Fighting the Crave
3. Proto Prototype
4. Stadium West
5. Murky Water Cafe
6. Ouija Board Lies
7. Garbage Truck
8. Holding Pattern
9. Uppin’ The Ice
10. Cool About Easy
11. Scatter The Rats

Check out more:

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?