Lotus Eater unleash crushing single Obliterate featuring Oli Sykes

It's finally here! Listen to Bring Me The Horizon's Oli Sykes get heavy on Lotus Eater's crushing new single Obliterate, taken from the band's upcoming debut album Where The Body Goes.

Lotus Eater unleash crushing single Obliterate featuring Oli Sykes
Emily Carter
Oli Sykes photo:
Ed Mason

Glasgow gloom trio Lotus Eater have unveiled their killer new collaboration with Oli Sykes.

The Bring Me The Horizon vocalist joins forces with the band on the crushing Obliterate, which drummer and creative lead Cameron Humphrey says "revolves around traumatic experiences, learning from the hurt and using it as fuel for our green tinged inferno.

"Having the opportunity to collaborate with our friend and idol Oli Sykes truly allowed us to bring this track to a level never seen before," the musician continues. "We will always be forever grateful."

Read this: 12 albums where a band did something totally unexpected

Obliterate is taken from Lotus Eater's upcoming debut album Where The Body Goes, which is due out on July 23 via Hopeless Records. Cameron adds of the LP: "Where The Body Goes is the newest soundtrack to our ever changing motion picture. Beginning to end, we looked deep within ourselves to create a body of work that truly represents the emotional connection we have with modernity. The plethora of struggles and emotional discomfort mixed with total euphoria blends to create what we feel to be our greatest creation yet."

Check out Obliterate below:

And catch Lotus Eater on the road later this year on their Where The Body Goes headline tour:

November 2021

11 Bournemouth The Anvil
12 Bridgend Hobos
13 Manchester Satan’s Hollow
14 Bristol Rough Trade
15 Norwich Waterfront Studio
17 Leeds Key Club
18 Birmingham Asylum2
19 Edinburgh Opium
20 Inverness Tooth & Claw
21 Aberdeen Tunnels
23 Glasgow Garage Attic
24 Stoke Sugarmill
25 Derby The Venue
26 Southampton Suburbia
27 London Boston Music Room
28 Brighton Green Door Store

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?