Magnolia Park frontman Joshua Roberts announces debut solo EP

Joshua Roberts will be releasing his debut EP Good For You next month, and he says that it “definitely shows the distinction” between his solo work and Magnolia Park.

Magnolia Park frontman Joshua Roberts announces debut solo EP
Emily Carter
Jessica Griffith

Magnolia Park’s Joshua Roberts has announced his debut solo EP, Good For You.

Due out on December 15 via Epitaph, the eight-track record will include previous single Stay, Stay, Stay!, as well as the newly-released Darkness (watch the video below). Speaking about that particular track, Joshua shares that it “came about when Vince and I learned that a favourite movie we share is American Psycho. We were like, ‘Okay, let’s make a song inspired by our love for this movie and add a little personal twist to it at the same time.’”

Discussing the EP as a whole and how it’s not at all like his day job, the singer explains: “It was a different process because I had to be more of a nuisance with my voice because of the style prerequisites. I believe that it definitely shows the distinction of what I do with the band vs. what I do with my solo work.”

Watch the video for Darkness below:

See the full EP tracklist:

1. Father
2. Angel
3. Darkness
4. Psilocybin
5. Victim
6. Inside Out
7. Stay Stay Stay!
8. Good For You (w/ glimmers)

Read this: Magnolia Park: “The vision has always been to create positive change”

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?