Muse announce Origin Of Symmetry 20th anniversary remix album

Muse unleash new XX Anniversary RemiXX version of Citizen Erased, taken from their upcoming 20th anniversary Origin Of Symmetry special.

Muse announce Origin Of Symmetry 20th anniversary remix album
Emily Carter

Muse are celebrating the 20th anniversary of Origin Of Symmetry this year with a brand-new remix album, XX Anniversary RemiXX.

The trio are honouring their second LP with remixed and remastered audio revisited by producer Rich Costey, plus re-imagined artwork by Sujin Kim, with digital and vinyl editions on the way (on June 18 and July 9, respectively).

Read this: 20 classic albums that are 20 years old in 2021

"In revisiting the album what we found was the original mixes on the singles, like Plug In Baby and Bliss, were pretty good so they were the hardest ones to improve," frontman Matt Bellamy reveals. "It was the deeper album tracks like Micro Cuts where we were able to make massive breakthroughs."

Listen to Citizen Erased (XX Anniversary RemiXX) below:

And check out the Origin Of Symmetry: XX Anniversary RemiXX tracklist:

Side M

1. New Born
2. Bliss

Side U

3. Space Dementia
4. Hyper Music
5. Plug In Baby

Side S

6. Citizen Erased
7. Micro Cuts
8. Screenager
9. Darkshines

Side E

10. Feeling Good
11. Futurism
12. Megalomania

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?