Muse bring epic show to Isle of Wight, jam Slipknot and Guns N’ Roses during set

At their stunning-looking headline set at last night’s Isle of Wight, Muse got their jam on and added various massive rock riffs to the likes of Won’t Stand Down and Plug In Baby.

Muse bring epic show to Isle of Wight, jam Slipknot and Guns N’ Roses during set
Emily Carter
Photos via
cinch presents… The Isle of Wight Festival

Last night (June 19), Muse brought their stunning stage show to cinch presents… The Isle of Wight Festival for an absolutely epic show.

The trio unleashed a mammoth 22-song setlist on the night, with material from new album Will Of The People plus plenty of colossal hits. And they heavied-up their own songs, throwing in Back In Black and Know Your Enemy riffs at the end of Hysteria, Slipknot’s Duality for the Won’t Stand Down outro, and Guns N’ Roses’ Sweet Child O’ Mine at the end of Plug In Baby. Awesome.

Later this year, Muse will be playing a bunch of intimate theatre shows across the globe, from Los Angeles to Milan. The gigs will follow the release of their upcoming ninth album, which arrives on August 26.

Check out fan-filmed footage of Won’t Stand Down-meets-Duality below:

See Muse’s full Isle of Wight setlist:

1. Will Of The People
2. Interlude
3. Hysteria (AC/DC’s Back In Black riff outro, Rage Against The Machine’s Know Your Enemy riff outro)
4. [Drill Sergeant]
5. Psycho
6. Pressure
7. Citizen Erased
8. Won’t Stand Down (Slipknot’s Duality riff outro)
9. The Gallery
10. Compliance
11. Thought Contagion
12. Time Is Running Out
13. Nishe
14. Madness
15. Supermassive Black Hole (Jimi Hendrix’s Foxy Lady riff outro)
16. Plug In Baby (Guns N’ Roses’ Sweet Child O’ Mine outro)
17. Behold, The Glove (Matt Bellamy song)
18. Uprising
19. Prelude
20. Starlight


21. Kill Or Be Killed
22. Knights Of Cydonia (Man With A Harmonica intro)

And a whole load of pics from the night:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?