New emo and punk supergroup L.S. Dunes drop explosive debut single

Featuring members of My Chemical Romance, Coheed And Cambria, Circa Survive and more, listen to new supergroup L.S. Dunes’ killer first single Permanent Rebellion…

New emo and punk supergroup L.S. Dunes drop explosive debut single
Emily Carter
Luke Dickey

Frank Iero has been doing some teasing for a little while now, and finally, his new band L.S. Dunes are here – and they (unsurprisingly) absolutely rule.

Completed by Coheed And Cambria’s Travis Stever, Circa Survive’s Anthony Green, Thursday’s Tim Payne and Thursday / Yellowcard’s Tucker Rule, the punk and emo supergroup have announced that their debut album Past Lives will arrive on November 11 via Fantasy Records.

Before that, though, we’ve got killer lead single Permanent Rebellion to enjoy, which is out now with an accompanying video. Says Frank of the track: “We never knew if we would ever get to play these songs together, in fact none of us lifelong musicians really knew if we’d ever be able to play music for a live audience ever again. Permanent Rebellion is about taking back what is rightfully yours.”

Check it out below:

And catch L.S. Dunes at the following dates:


16 Chicago, IL – Riot Fest


8 Sacramento, CA – Aftershock Festival


12 Garden Grove, CA – Garden Amphitheater
13 San Francisco, CA – Bimbo’s 365 Club
14 Los Angeles, CA – Troubadour
18 Mexico City, Mexico – Corona Capital
22 Toronto, Ontario – Velvet Underground
25 Asbury Park, NJ – Asbury Lanes
26 Philadelphia, PA – First Unitarian Church
27 Boston, MA – The Sinclair
29 Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg
30 Baltimore, MD – Ottobar

Read this: My Chemical Romance: The lost 2006 interview

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?