Oli Sykes confirms when the new BMTH album will drop

It’s a promise: Bring Me The Horizon’s new album Post Human: NeX GEn is arriving “this summer”, with Oli Sykes explaining the very good reason for the delay…

Oli Sykes confirms when the new BMTH album will drop
Emily Carter

Hooray! Oli Sykes has announced – no, in fact, he’s promised – when the new Bring Me The Horizon album is going to be released.

Fresh from killer new single Kool-Aid, the frontman has taken to social media to celebrate all the people who made the track what it is, from the work on the guitars to the production. And after these statements of gratitude, he also revealed to his followers that the delayed Post Human: NeX GEn record will be dropping in the summer.

Interestingly, Oli has shared his reason for the postponement, explaining that he wanted to ensure that the album’s tracklist has more songs on it that fans haven’t heard before (because presumably each of their recent singles will be included: Die4U, sTraNgeRs, LosT, Amen!, DArkSide and the just-unveiled Kool-Aid). So that means we should be getting at least six more new Horizon songs in a few months’ time!

“Thank u for all the love,” reads his recent Instagram caption. “Post human is coming this summer , I promise. I just want u 2 have more songs u haven’t heard than songs u have on the record, & it’s been a ruff ride recently. Thank u for sticking with us! We love u.”

Catch Horizon live at the following arena dates this month:


9 Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
10 Bournemouth BIC
12 Birmingham Utilita Arena
13 Manchester AO Arena
14 Glasgow OVO Arena
16 Newcastle Utilita Arena
17 Liverpool M&S Bank Arena
19 Sheffield FlyDSA Arena
20 London The O2
21 London The O2
23 Dublin 3 Arena

Get your tickets right here.

Read this: Bad Omens: “We’re not going to do anything to compromise this”

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?