Phoxjaw announce new album, notverynicecream

Listen to thesaddestsongever, taken from Phoxjaw’s excellently-titled second album notverynicecream.

Phoxjaw announce new album, notverynicecream
Emily Carter
GLK Media

Following a massive summer with appearances at the likes of Download and 2000trees – not to mention a brilliant K! Pit set – the awesome Phoxjaw have announced a new record.

With the fantastic title notverynicecream, album number two – the follow-up to debut LP Royal Swan – is due out on November 11 via Hassle, and is being previewed with new single thesaddestsongever, which you can hear below.

Stick it in your ears:

See the full notverynicecream album tracklist:

1. evermore
2. apples
3. icecreamwitch
4. sungazer
5. thesaddestsongever
6. tortoise
7. dancingtrees
8. knives
9. thelastmackerel
10. shotgunlipstick
11. lastmancalledjohn
12. serpentsdripfromtheskies

And catch Phoxjaw live at the following upcoming dates:


6 London Camden Assembly
7 Bristol Exchange
8 Glasgow Stereo
9 Manchester Deaf Institute
13 Hamburg Goldener Salon
14 Cologne Blue Shell
15 Munich Orangehouse
16 Berlin Badehaus

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?