Polyphia release new track Ego Death featuring Steve Vai

Listen to Polyphia's new single Ego Death, featuring some guitar wizardry from Steve Vai

Polyphia release new track Ego Death featuring Steve Vai
Luke Morton
Alana Ann Lopez

Texan progressive instrumentalists Polyphia have dropped another single from their upcoming LP, Remember That You Will Die.

Titled Ego Death, experimental the four-piece's latest track also features legendary guitar virtuoso Steve Vai working his magic.

The hotly-tipped four-piece's forthcoming album will be released on October 28 via Rise Records and features guest appearances from Chino Moreno, $not, Sophia Black, Killstation plus more.

Check out the video for Ego Death below, starring collaborator Basstracks and Steve Vai himself.

Remember That You Will Die tracklist

1. Genesis (Ft. Brasstracks)
2. Playing God
3. The Audacity (Ft. Anomalie)
4. Reverie
5. ABC (Ft. Sophia Black)
6. Memento Mori (Ft. Killstation)
7. Fuck Around and Find Out (Ft. $not)
8. All Falls Apart
9. Neurotica
10. Chimera (Ft. Lil West)
11. Bloodbath (Ft. Chino Moreno)
12. Ego Death (Ft. Steve Vai)

READ THIS: The 13 essential progressive metal albums you need to know

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?