See Malevolence’s Alex Taylor join Knocked Loose onstage for All My Friends

On their current UK headline tour, Knocked Loose brought out Malevolence frontman Alex Taylor to lend his vocals to All My Friends, from 2014 EP Pop Culture.

See Malevolence’s Alex Taylor join Knocked Loose onstage for All My Friends
Emily Carter
Image via

Right now, Knocked Loose are proving why they’re one of the best heavy bands on the planet on their UK tour – but not content with doing it all alone, they brought out another current hero of the metal scene at their Manchester date.

Midway through their set at the Manchester Academy – which the band confirmed was their biggest headline show ever – on March 6, Knocked Loose were joined by Alex Taylor to tear through early-career favourite All My Friends, with the Malevolence frontman growling the verse: ‘All my friends have problems with their selves / We don’t talk about it, nothing helps / We tuck it deep inside, so no-one can see / Then we think about it later in our fucking dreams.’

It’s not the first time they’ve joined forces, either, having toured together in the past, and with KL vocalist Bryan Garris guesting on 2020’s Keep Your Distance. Long live this Knocked Loose x Malev crossover, basically.

Watch the video below:

And check out the full setlist:

1. Deep In The Willow
2. Where Light Divides The Holler
3. God Knows (with George Clarke)
4. Deadringer
5. Trapped In The Grasp Of A Memory
6. Belleville (briefly joined by vocalist of Headbussa)
7. Denied By Fate
8. Oblivions Peak
9. Blinding Faith
10. All My Friends (with Alex Taylor)
11. …And Still I Wander South
12. Mistakes Like Fractures
13. Billy No Mates (briefly joined by vocalist of Headbussa)
14. Counting Worms
15. Everything Is Quiet Now

Catch Knocked Loose at the remaining UK tour dates:


9 Leeds Project House
10 London O2 Forum Kentish Town

Read this: Who are Knocked Loose’s fans?

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?