Slipknot announce new album; unleash The Dying Song

The next era of Slipknot is officially here! Watch the band unveil their new masks in latest video The Dying Song (Time To Sing), and get the lowdown on their seventh album The End, So Far.

Slipknot announce new album; unleash The Dying Song
Emily Carter

Well, that didn’t take long! After teasing ‘The beginning of The End’, Slipknot have now just announced their seventh album: The End, So Far.

Due out on September 30 via Roadrunner, the Iowa metal titans’ upcoming LP follows the incredible 2019 album We Are Not Your Kind. The band’s Shawn ‘Clown’ Crahan teases: “New music, new art, and new beginnings. Get ready for the end.”

On the subject of new music, Slipknot have also unleashed The Dying Song (Time To Sing), following last year’s single The Chapeltown Rag. And, excitingly, they’ve debuted some new masks in the music video – which you can watch below now:

See the full tracklist:

1. Adderall
2. The Dying Song (Time To Sing)
3. The Chapeltown Rag
4. Yen
5. Hivemind
6. Warranty
7. Medicine For The Dead
8. Acidic
9. Heirloom
10. H377
11. De Sade
12. Finale

And The End, So Far album artwork:

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?