Thrice Band Photo
The News

Thrice Release Thought-Provoking Video For Only Us

Band to support Bring Me The Horizon in North America.

Thrice have shared a video for the track, Only Us, taken from their latest album Palms.

For the video, the band took inspiration from the Robbers Cave psychology experiment which took place in 1953

Researchers in Middle Grove, New York split a group of boys into two camps and carried out a series of frustration exercises” in the hope they would turn against each other, echoing William Golding’s 1954 book Lord Of The Flies. 

Spoiler: they didn’t.

Only Us came from thinking about how we’re so easily divided into us’ and them,’ when really we have an inherent ability to care for those in our group, and the parameters for who falls into that group are extremely flexible,” says frontman Dustin Kensrue. It’s about how the things that we think separate us are actually inconsequential, and if we could broaden the idea of us’ to include all people, it would help us to build a more loving and civil society.” 

Watch the clip below.

The band will be special guests on Bring Me The Horizons tour of North America early next year. Catch them at the following venues:


23 Nashville, TN – Municipal Auditorium
25 Orlando, FLCFE Arena
26 Atlanta, GA – Coca-Cola Roxy
28 Fairfax, VA – EagleBank Arena
29 New York, NY – Hammerstein Ballroom
30 New York, NY – Hammerstein Ballroom


01 Boston, MA – Tsongas Center
02 Montreal, QC – Place Bell
04 Detroit, MI – Fillmore Detroit
05 Chicago, IL – Aragon Ballroom
06 Minneapolis, MN – Armory
07 Dallas, TX – South Side Ballroom
09 Houston, TX – Revention Music Center
11 Denver, CO – The Fillmore Auditorium
13 Los Angeles, CA – The Forum
15 Phoenix, AZ – Comerica Theatre
16 Las Vegas, NV – The Joint

Palms is out now through Epitaph.

Posted on November 19th 2018, 6:00p.m.
Read More
Wargasm in The K! Pit
Chaotic twosome Wargasm hit The K! Pit in association with ALT+LDN at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Album Review: Thrice – Horizons/East

Californian post-hardcore icons Thrice set course for the sunrise on boldly experimental eleventh album Horizons/East…

Bullet For My Valentine have six new songs "ready to go" beyond upcoming album

Bullet For My Valentine’s self-titled seventh album is on the way – but Matt Tuck says the metallers have so much more stuff that’s not on the record that we can release post-record…”