Download 2020 Header Updated November 2019
The News

Volbeat, Killswitch Engage, BABYMETAL And 34 More Bands Join The Download Festival 2020 Bill

A whopping 37 bands have just been added to Download Festival’s huge 2020 line-up – including Volbeat, Killswitch Engage, BABYMETAL and The Pretty Reckless.

Almost two months on from their first 2020 line-up announcement, Download Festival have just unveiled the second wave of bands to play next summer’s huge Donington Park bash.

Announced for the bill underneath headliners KISS, Iron Maiden and System Of A Down from June 12 – 14 are a grand total of 37 new rock and metal favourites, including Volbeat, Killswitch Engage, BABYMETAL and The Pretty Reckless.

We are very excited to return to Donington Park once again to rock with all of our friends in the UK alongside so many great bands,” enthuse Volbeat. See you in June!”

Read this next: 10 of the most believably Satanic bands

Killswitch Engage frontman Jesse Leach adds: We are honoured and excited to play the mighty Download Festival once again! We are ready to kick out our new songs and play the old anthems as well! Download crowds are always incredible and we are eager to bring the motherfucking ruckus!”

BABYMETAL’s SU-METAL continues: The crowd at Download Festival always welcomes us with a lot of energy so I can’t wait to perform there again! We hope to bring even more power and energy so please look forward to our performance!”

To have the opportunity of performing at one of our favourite places is incredibly exciting for us,” adds MOAMETAL. Can’t wait to see everyone there!

The full list of bands announced for Download Festival 2020 are (in alphabetical order): Airbourne, BABYMETAL, Baroness, Blackout Problems, Bleed From Within, Blues Pills, Bokassa, British Lion, Bush, Cellar Door Moon Crow, Chelsea Grin, Dead Label, Dead Posey, Dying Fetus, Electric Wizard, Killswitch Engage, Lit, Lotus Eater, Marianas Trench, Obituary, Periphery, P.O.D., Powerwolf, PUP, Puppy, Skillet, Stone Broken, Theory, The Last Internationale, The Pretty Reckless, The Wildhearts, Tiny Moving Parts, Uncured, Volbeat, Wargasm, Wayward Sons and Wednesday 13.

Get your tickets now.

Read this next: Baroness – Why survival is simply not enough

Download 2020 Line Up Updated November 2019
Posted on November 18th 2019, 7:00p.m.
Read More
Holding Absence in The K! Pit
Melodic post-hardcore crew Holding Absence hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
The 20 greatest BABYMETAL songs – ranked

From 2014’s self-titled debut to 2019’s METAL GALAXY and beyond, we rank BABYMETAL’s most brilliantly bonkers tunes…

Quicksand announce fourth album Distant Populations; share new single Missile Command

New York post-hardcore legends Quicksand – completed by Walter Schreifels, Alan Cage and Sergio Vega – will be releasing fourth album Distant Populations digitally in August.

End of content
No more pages to load