The Pretty Reckless announce new Other Worlds collection

The Pretty Reckless will be releasing a new collection of ‘acoustic recordings, unexpected covers and other reimaginings’ in a couple of months’ time.

The Pretty Reckless announce new Other Worlds collection
Emily Carter

After 2021’s Death By Rock And Roll album, The Pretty Reckless are following things up with a brand new collection of material, Other Worlds.

On November 4, the band will share this new release – which is comprised of ‘acoustic recordings, unexpected covers and other reimaginings’.

“For a long time, we've been trying to figure out an alternative way of releasing music, including songs we love that didn’t make our records, covers, and alternate versions,” shares Taylor Momsen. “We found a way to do this coherently and consistently with Other Worlds.

“We're a rock band, so there are lots of electric guitars on our records. However, we've gotten incredible feedback from fans about our acoustic performances, and we'd never put those out in any real format. So, this is a different take on the traditional format of a record and a stripped back version of us that our fans haven't really heard before, but it's still us.”

Check out Got So High (Remix) below:

See the full tracklist:

1. Got So High (Remix)
2. Loud Love
3. The Keeper (Feat. Alain Johannes)
4. Quicksand (Feat. Mike Garson)
5. 25 (Acoustic)
6. Only Love Can Save Me Now (Acoustic)
7. Death By Rock and Roll (Acoustic)
8. Halfway There (Feat. Matt Cameron)
9. (What's So Funny 'Bout) Peace, Love and Understanding
10. Harley Darling (Acoustic)
11. Got So High (Album Version)

Catch The Pretty Reckless live at the following dates this year:


26 Glasgow Barrowland
27 Manchester Academy
29 Newcastle O2 City Hall
30 Birmingham O2 Academy


1 Bristol O2 Academy
2 Southampton O2 Guildhall
3 Norwich The Nick Rayns LCR, UEA
5 London O2 Academy Brixton

Read this: In conversation with Joan Jett and Taylor Momsen: “Until women control the money, that glass ceiling is still gonna be there”

Check out more:

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?