Basement Press Shot 2018

Basement Announce New Album And Video

This is gonna be good.

Ipswich quartet Basement have announced their new album, Beside Myself.

The 12-track effort is due out on October 12, via WarnerBros. Records in the UK, and Fueled By Ramen worldwide.

The band have also dropped a new video for album track Disconnect.

“This song was one of the first we wrote over two summers ago,” explained vocalist Andrew Fisher. “We knew very early on that it would be a song we would enjoy playing live.”

Check out the video, track list and artwork below. Plus, pre-order the album here.

Track list:

1. Disconnect

2. Be Here Now

3. Nothing Left

4. Ultraviolet

5. Keepsake

6. Changing Lanes

7. Stigmata

8. New Coast

9. Just A Life

10. Slip Away

11. Reason For Breathing

12. Right Here

Basement Beside Myself Album Art

The band are also set to play their biggest UK tour ever this November, with support from Joyce Manor.

Check out the dates below.


16 Manchester Club Academy

17 Leeds Stylus

18 Glasgow Garage

20 Birmingham O2 Institute 2

21 Southampton 1865

22 London O2 Forum Kentish Town

23 Bristol SWX

Get your tickets here.

Posted on August 2nd 2018, 3:32pm
Read More
Bush Live In Los Angeles
A full band, full production performance from post-grunge icons Bush
The Kerrang! Heavy Trivia Quiz
Put your rock and metal knowledge to the ultimate test!
Post Malone Was Spotted at a Basement and The Story So Far Show in Australia

Fans caught Post Malone rocking out and smiling in the crowd.

New Metal Supergroup The Wheelblocks Tease Cover Of Iron Maiden's Aces High

Members of Avenged Sevenfold, Fozzy and more have launched a new supergroup, The Wheelblocks.