Dez Fafara Interview Outlaws 2018

Watch Dez Fafara, Randy Blythe, Wednesday 13 And More Chat About New DevilDriver Album

Go inside Outlaws Til The End…

DevilDriver have released a new video giving fans an insight into their new outlaw country-gone-metal anthems album, Outlaws Til The End.

Featuring the likes of frontman Dez Fafara, Lamb Of Gods Randy Blythe, Wednesday 13, Burton C. Bell of Fear Factory, Lee Ving of Fear, Hank 3 and Brock Lindow of 36 Crazyfists, this is a cool watch.

I got into my parent’s record collection when I was younger, and that’s what got me into music,” explains Dez. They have everything from the Doors, to Steppenwolf, to a lot of outlaw country, and even stuff like Kenny Rogers, laying around the house… but I think my true love [for outlaw country] came from when I started touring with Pantera – them and on the Black Sabbath tour. I constantly was hearing those guys on the bus jamming outlaw country. If it wasn’t Willie Nelson, it was Johnny Cash and bands like that. I just fell in love with the lyrics as well. The lyrical content is so fucking real…”

Check it out in full below.

Outlaws Til The End will be out on July 6 via Napalm Records – pre-order it here.

The album’s tracklist is as follows:

1. Country Heroes – Written by Hank3 (Performed by Hank3 & Dez Fafara)
2. Whiskey River – Written by Willie Nelson (Performed by Randy Blythe, Mark Morton of Lamb of God & Dez Fafara)
3. Outlaw Man – Written by The Eagles (Performed by Dez Fafara & Neal Tiemann of DevilDriver)
4. Ghost Riders in the Sky – Written by Stan Jones (Performed by John Carter Cash, Ana Cristina Cash, Randy Blythe & Dez Fafara)
5. I’m the Only Hell Mama Ever Raised – Written by Johnny Paycheck (Performed by Dez Fafara & DevilDriver)
6. If Drinking Don’t Kill Me – Written by George Jones (Performed by Wednesday 13 & Dez Fafara)
7. The Man Comes Around – Written by Johnny Cash (Performed by Lee Ving of FEAR & Dez Fafara)
8. A Thousand Miles from Nowhere – Written by Dwight Yoakam (Performed by Dez Fafara & Neal Tiemann of DevilDriver)
9. Copperhead Road – Written by Steve Earle (Performed by Brock Lindow of 36 Crazyfists & Dez Fafara)
10. Dads Gonna Kill Me – Written by Richard Thompson (Performed by Burton C. Bell of Fear Factory & Dez Fafara)
11. A Country Boy Can Survive – Written by Hank Jr. (Performed by Dez Fafara & DevilDriver)
12. The Ride – Written by David Allan Coe (Performed by Lee Ving of FEAR & Dez Fafara)

Posted on April 17th 2018, 4:20p.m.
Read More
Svalbard in The K! Pit
Brit metallers Svalbard hit The K! Pit in association with Nordic Spirit at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar.
Wargasm in The K! Pit
Chaotic twosome Wargasm hit The K! Pit in association with ALT+LDN at Blondies, our favourite East London dive bar
"It still blows my mind to this day": How Korn's Follow The Leader changed the game

On the anniversary of its release, rock and metal musicians pay homage to Korn’s Follow The Leader.

Watch: WILLOW and Avril Lavigne team up for official G R O W video

WILLOW and Avril Lavigne join forces in their new video for G R O W – which also features a surprise guest appearance from KennyHoopla…