Violent Magic Orchestra unleash “overwhelming” second album DEATH RAVE

Listen to DEATH RAVE, the new album from Japanese black-metal-meets-techno collective Violent Magic Orchestra.

Violent Magic Orchestra unleash “overwhelming” second album DEATH RAVE
Emily Carter

After being hand-picked by Bring Me The Horizon for last year’s NEX_FEST in Japan, Osaka genre-fusing collective Violent Magic Orchestra have released their second album.

Entitled DEATH RAVE, the record follows their Principle Of Light Speed Variance EP in 2021 and features a number of notable guest spots – from Full Of Hell’s Dylan Walker to extreme metal titan Attila Csihar and punk-techno artist Infinity Division.

Speaking with Dazed, Violent Magic Orchestra promise an “absolutely new and overwhelming experience” with everything they do, from their out-there music to a live show that is apparently “prone to receiving a huge amount of complaints”.

Hear it all for yourself by streaming DEATH RAVE below:

See the tracklist:

3.The Destroyer electric utilities version
4. Choking Persuasion
5. Kokka
6. Welcome To The Death Rave feat. Ican Harem – Gabber Modus Operandi
7. Statnic Violence feat. Dylan Walker – Full Of Hell
8. MARTELLO MOSH PIT feat. Gabber Eleganza
10. Abyss feat. Kælan Mikla
11. Ecsedi Báthory Erzsébet
13. Fyre feat. Infinity Division
14. Song For the Moon feat. Attila Csihar
15. Flapping Doragon Wings

Read this: Who are Bring Me The Horizon’s fans?

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?