Watch Blood Youth's Video For Keep You Alive

The band will release a new album, Starve, in February.

Video not playing? View on YouTube

Blood Youth have released a sinister video for their song, Keep You Alive.

The track is taken from their forthcoming album, Starve, which will be out on February 22 through Rude Records.

“At some point in our lives we will all go through something traumatic," says frontman Kaya Tarsus. "It will change us and stays with us forever. Life is full of heartbreak, death and loss. Events that we have never been taught how to deal with, but we all have to face at some point. I’ve found that the longer we think and dwell on trauma, the longer we keep it alive within us.

“Keep You Alive is the darkest and most diverse song we have ever written as a band," he adds. "It shows a side of us that has never been seen before, something that we are very excited about. The video was filmed and directed by Zak Pinchin, who we have worked with a few times before. He did an incredible job and produced a video that perfectly encapsulates what the song is about.”

Watch it below.

The track listing for Starve is as follows:

01. {51/50}
02. Starve
03. Cut Me Open
04. Spineless
05. Nerve
06. The Answer
07. Waste Away
08. {stone.tape.theory}
09. Visitant
10. Keep You Alive
11. Nothing Left
12. Hate
13. Exhale

Pre-orders are available now.

Check out more:

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?