Watch: Griffin Taylor joins Slipknot onstage for Custer

Vended vocalist and Corey Taylor’s son Griffin joined his dad’s band onstage in Bucharest to perform ultra-heavy fan-favourite Custer.

Watch: Griffin Taylor joins Slipknot onstage for Custer
Emily Carter
Images via

Slipknot kicked off their European tour at RomExpo in Bucharest on July 20 – and for their first show back across the pond, frontman Corey Taylor brought his son onstage during the set.

Corey’s son Griffin – frontman of young metallers Vended, who are supporting Slipknot at several dates this summer – came out to help lend his excellent roar (like father, like son…) to fan-favourite Custer, shouting along, ‘Cut cut cut me up and fuck fuck fuck me up.

Elsewhere during the 19-song setlist, Slipknot opened with Disasterpiece before heading on a career-spanning journey with Wait And Bleed, All Out Life, Sulfur and Before I Forget. Then they played 2021 single The Chapeltown Rag – but interestingly the just-released Dying Song (both from upcoming album The End, So Far) wasn’t performed. The likes of Psychosocial, Duality, Spit It Out, People = Shit and Surfacing were also played. Ooooft!

Watch Griffin singing Custer with his dad and Slipknot below:

See the full setlist:

1. Disasterpiece
2. Wait And Bleed
3. All Out Life
4. Sulfur
5. Before I Forget
6. The Chapeltown Rag
7. Dead Memories
8. Unsainted
9. The Heretic Anthem
10. Psychosocial
11. The Devil In I
12. Snuff
13. Vermilion
14. Duality
15. Custer (with Griffin Taylor)
16. Spit It Out


17. (515)
18. People = Shit
19. Surfacing

'Til We Die

Now read these

The best of Kerrang! delivered straight to your inbox three times a week. What are you waiting for?